Trailrunning

On Sunday I discovered a new love for trailrunning. SNOW! The trails are completely transformed into a winter wonderland when it’s covered under a bed of snow. There’s a certain sense of serenity as I traversed the snow covered trails where the only things I hear are my footsteps over the soft snow covering a layer of leaves and the dead silence of early morning.

Instead of feeling tired and fatigued, each step I took reinvigorated my legs and gave me a sense belonging. I felt like I could’ve ran from morning to sundown.

I started at 7:30AM and finished around 1:30 ish for a total of 26 miles on the Greenway / Seneca Ridge Trail in Montgomery County.

Here’s the garmin data 🙂 http://connect.garmin.com/activity/266716266

Seneca Trail

Seneca Trail

 

Leave a Reply

