I won something

Had a blast running the MCRRC Piece of Cake 10K this morning.

I was caught by surprised with the MCRRC Volunteer Service Award for 2011 at the after race club brunch.

I was hurt last year and couldn’t run much so I volunteered at a few of the club races. Apparently I was so awesome that they decided to recognize my effort. YEA BABY! I also got a $50 gift card to the Potomac River Running store.

Not only do I get an award, as a perk of being a volunteer I also got pick my own race # for 2012. Since most of the interesting #s were taken I went with 83.

2011 MCRRC Volunteer Service Award with Andy Steinfeld my very first marathon coach

Needless to say I’ve been all smile ever since. I ❤ running.

One thought on “I won something

Leave a Reply

