Something to do

The grand essentials of happiness are: something to do, something to love, and something to hope for.
~ Allan K. Chalmers

Today I am earnestly working toward the first part of this equation. Something to do. After long periods of idleness I’ve decided to focus on Information Technology for my career. Essentially I will go for my Network+ Certification and follow that up with CCNA. Along the way I will continue to take class at UMUC to finish my bachelor degree in Computer Science. I have always had a problem following through with my goals, this time its all or nothing. I no longer have the luxury of youth to explore my options.  Here’s to that future I was too afraid to go after.

Leave a Reply

