2nd attempt

Failed. I gave it all I got at the Manassas Runway 10K but again came up short. I faded around mile 4 and were only able to keep a 6:37 average pace for a time of 41:10 @#$@#$@#

Official race results available at
http://timing.broadleaf-inc.com/RaceResults/Reports/Finishers.aspx?raceKey=8A89ED96-A00E-4CE6-8053-35072D5CF7F9

The only consolation was that I finished 10th overall and won my age group (25-29) There were 8 other guys. It was the first time I ever placed in my group so I guess that’s enough motivations to keep pushing forward.

Next up is the National Police Challenge 5K on 5/13/2011. I am looking forward to what kind of time I can put up when I am all out racing the 5K distance.

Official Stats!

Manassas Runway 10K

Stats

Leave a Reply

