Pursuing your dreams

Here’s to the future I was too afraid to chase after. I don’t want to look back and regret that I never had the courage to follow my dreams. It’s gonna be hard work but it will be worth it.  For now the plan is to study my ass off, finish my bachelor degree and get a job/place in New York. Once I feel settled in I will then look for someone to share my life with. There are too many regrets and heartaches where I am now. Certainly there are a few interests (ok 1) but my confidence is so low that I never had the courage to pursue it.  I need to fix that first and hopefully everything else will fall into place. Here’s to what if and what will be.

They say that best friends make the best lovers but I can’t seem to find the strength to find out how she feels. I can’t take another rejection, it would break my already fragile heart. Things would be really awkward between us if it doesn’t work out. For the sake of our friendship, I am playing the coward’s game and ignoring it, focusing my time on my future, hoping that something good will come along the way.

Leave a Reply

