Trying

“trying is tiring but it is the only way to succeed.”

This one time I made a thousand paper cranes from a simple challenge but it led to nowhere. It took me  a month to make them all, I did a minimum of 30 each day, and on days when I am really motivated I can churn out about 60 of them. I can make them with my eyes close at this point. I didn’t really know why I was doing it,  it was just to prove to myself that I have the patience for it. Each day I approach it with vigor and it sorta help me with the zen thing. There was something about it that put me at ease, I had a purpose, the cranes were no longer cranes but each were a part of my personality. Some came in different colors, some were deformed and some were the best I’ve ever seen. Toward the end when I finished I threw them all into a box and gave it away. So my question to you is this… should I buy the new Bruno Mars cd ? he’s so hot right now.

Leave a Reply

