Android

One of my goals for 2011 is to learn Java and become a legit android developer. I have a few ideas for apps in mind and with the right motivation I should be able to accomplish this and have something tangible by June. Android development will be my passion project for 2011. Aside from school and running my free time will be dedicated to android. I recently switched to T-mobile for the Google Nexus S phone running Android 2.3.1 (Gingerbread) It would be badass if I have my own apps running on it. Here’s to doing rather than talking.

I’ve played around with Google’s AppInventor, its a really powerful wysiwyg android development environment but I feel like a fake using it. The tutorials are topnotch, I’ve followed them and learned alot about how the environment. I decided to man up and learn android programming the real way, I picked up a book by Jeff “JavaJeff” Friesen to help me brush of on the Java specifics of Android. Hopefully I should have something to show off soon. Stay tuned đŸ™‚

GingerDroid

GingerDroid

Leave a Reply

