growing old is mandatory; growing up is optional

Today I turn the big TWO EIGHT. I have a few goals lined up for this year, one of which is to train my ass off and  qualify for the Boston marathon.  Expectations and reality never seem to go hand in hand so its easier to just quietly get it done and not talk about it so much.

PS. I still can’t figure out what is it that girls want ? Every freaking time, things seems to be progressing at first but then something happen and …. either I am a chicken shit and misreading all the signals or I am just not worth their time. AHHH FUCK IT, I QUIT!!!

Edit: 1/7/2011 FUCK that was emooooooooo. 4ever alone isn’t so bad 🙂 STFU PEZ

3 thoughts on “growing old is mandatory; growing up is optional

  1. Pingback: Growing old is mandatory; growing up is optional. | Chapin City Blues

Leave a Reply

