Midsummer Night’s Mile

One of my running goals this year is to break 6 minute running a mile. I finally did it at MCRRC Midsummer Night’s Mile on 7/9/2010. I passed the finish line with a time of 5 minutes and 50 seconds. The hills training with XMP did wonder for my speed.

I started out way too fast and was passed by several people on the last lap but I am elated that I broke through the 6 minute barrier.

Next up is 5:30 LETS DO THIS!!!

2010 Midsummer Night's Mile

2010 Midsummer Night's Mile

Yep all 3 of them beat me. With about 100 meters left a 17 year old girl decided to put me in my place and sprinted pass me leaving me in her dust. It was a great race šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

