Do as I say, not as I do

I am no longer the youngest member in my immediate family. That day is long gone, ever since my sister came to live with us, that title is no longer mine. The honor belong to her 2 kids, my 15 year old nephew and 8 year old niece. I didn’t think much of it then but now I realize how much I miss being the youngest in the family. I no longer have to luxury to sleep in late, complain about the shortage of fruits or stay up until 4am watching anime. NO SIR, I have to be a responsible adult now that I have a nephew that’s looking up to me. 

That kid doesn’t know what he’s getting himself into. Half the time I don’t even do any of the things I told him he should do. I feel like a hypocrite criticizing him, so in an effort to hold up the image of someone worth looking up to I am putting forth my best effort at being an adult. So far things are progressing better than expected. Who know ? maybe if it work out I might consider making this grown up thing permanent. Just kidding, I still snicker when I hear the word “balls” and “boobies”. Damn it, I am never gonna grow up am I ?
 

Growing up sucks

Growing up sucks!! Mario forever.

Leave a Reply

