Summer Goals

Things I want to accomplish by the end of summer.

– Run a marathon
– Learn ASP.NET
– Learn PHP & MYSQL

So far all 3 goals are on track. I recently joined a first time marathon training group and today was my first slow weekend long run. Due to my 10k finish time of 61:34 the coaches put me with the 11:20 pace group. We ran for 9 miles today in 1 hour and 48 minutes.

I am learning ASP.NET for work so I can advance to a better position so most likely that will take up the bulk of my time.

PHP & MYSQL is something I want to learn on the side so I can write a facebook application.

Everything seems to be on track so far, I just need to keep the momentum going and give it all I got.

Leave a Reply

