Conversation of the day

me: but seriously though I am great, I don’t have any of the emotional defects most guys do
I like watching girly movies, I think the Notebook was a great movie
I actually cried when Noah saw Allie with her fiancee and walked away brokenhearted

friend: wow for a guy you’re very sensitive. How is it that you haven’t found anyone to love you yet ?

me: *thinking to myself* you wanna be the first ?

Too bad I didn’t have the balls to say what I was thinking 😦 Previous rejections have gotten me so tightly wound that at the slightest notion of anything seemingly personal where there’s a chance I might get hurt I instantly retreat into my fortified walls and spout self deprecating jokes to avoid another heartache.

Leave a Reply

