Froward Fool

What do I know
A simple deluded fool
You’ve been through so much
Heart ripped and torn

You once felt so truly in love
There was someone else you trusted
How did that turn out ?
You were all alone

Bitter and lonely
Who do you think was there for you ?
He who you trusted or this deluded fool ?
Although tossed to the side I was always there

I pulled you through it all
I gave you paddings for your hurts
Yet you were too stubborn to see
Tossed me aside still

You froward fool
When will you realize
You’ll just repeat the same mistakes again
Everything is deja vu

But this time I won’t be there
To be your deluded fool
Tossed out way too far
I can’t find my way back to you

Leave a Reply

