Hindsight

In hindsight
That was really stupid
It was doomed from the start
I should’ve seen through it
Cupid had me blindfolded

In hindsight
I realize everything
Was not how it should have been
It was pointless
For me to gave a damn

In hindsight
I probably shouldn’t have done it
I probably should known myself better
I should have realized this sooner
You never really gave a damn

In hindsight
I regret everything
I was too blind
Never saw it coming
I played the part of a fool

In hindsight
I remember everything
Each and every words
Mocking my bared soul
Lesson learned… I shouldn’t have gave a damn

Leave a Reply

